Are you at risk for a stroke?

Free Stroke Screenings

Stroke is a leading cause of serious long-term disability in the United States. A simple screening can provide peace of mind. Get a free stroke risk assessment at one of the University Hospitals locations listed below.

Screening includes:

  • Stroke Risk Assessment
  • Body mass index
  • Blood pressure
  • Blood glucose
  • Total cholesterol
  • Presentation from a UH stroke expert at 6 p.m. followed by Q&A

Wednesday, May 1 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Conneaut Medical Center
Main Lobby/WH Brown Room
158 West Main Road, Conneaut

Thursday, May 2 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Geneva Medical Center
Cafeteria/Private Dining Room
870 West Main Street, Geneva

Monday, May 6 | 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.*
UH Ahuja Medical Center
Enid B. and David M. Rosenberg, MD
Conference Suites A & B
3999 Richmond Road, Beachwood

Thursday, May 9 | 4 – 6:30 p.m.
UH Bedford Medical Center
A Campus of UH Regional Hospitals
Conference Room 1
44 Blaine Avenue, Bedford

Thursday, May 9 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Geauga Medical Center
Conference Center
13207 Ravenna Road, Chardon

Tuesday, May 14 | 4 – 6:30 p.m.
UH Richmond Medical Center
A Campus of UH Regional Hospitals
4th Floor Auditorium
27100 Chardon Road, Richmond Heights

Wednesday, May 15 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Elyria Medical Center
Gates Auditorium
630 East River Street, Elyria

Wednesday, May 15 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Parma Medical Center
Auditorium, Health Education Center
7300 State Road, Parma

Wednesday, May 15 | 6 – 8 p.m.*
Southwest General Health Center
Williams Conference Center
18697 Bagley Road, Middleburg Heights

Wednesday, May 15 | 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.*
Tuesday, May 21 | 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.*
Thursday, May 30 | 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.*
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Atrium (near cafeteria)
11100 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland

Saturday, May 18 | 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.*
UH St. John Medical Center
Westlake Recreation Center
28955 Hilliard Boulevard, Westlake

Monday, May 20 | 12 – 2 p.m.*
UH St. John Medical Center
Main Lobby
29000 Center Ridge Road, Westlake

Tuesday, May 28 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Portage Medical Center
PMAB 150
6847 North Chestnut Street, Ravenna

Wednesday, June 12 | 4 – 7 p.m.
UH Samaritan Medical Center
UH Administrative building
663 East Main Street, Ashland

*Screenings offered at these events may vary.

Back to Top