Pediatric Heart Center Physicians

UH Rainbow Babies & Children's and Nationwide Children's logo

 

Janine Arruda, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
Janine.Arruda@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Echocardiography, MRI, congenital heart disease, noninvasive imaging in congenital heart disease

Ravi Ashwath, MD, FAAP
Director, Pediatric Cardiac Diagnostics
Ravi.Ashwath@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Echocardiography, fetal echocardiography, pediatric cardiology

Aimee Armstrong, MD
Pediatric Cardiology
Aimee.Armstrong@nationwidechildrens.org
Special interests: Interventional Therapies

Maura Berkelhamer, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiologist
Maura.Berkelhamer@UHhospitals.org
Special interest: Pediatric heart surgery
 
Darren P. Berman, MD
Co-Director of Pediatric Cardiac
Catheterization and Interventional Therapy at
Nationwide Children’s Hospital and Assistant Professor
at The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Darren.Berman@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Pediatric cardiology, catheterization and catheter-based therapies; transcatheter valve therapies and bioabsorbable materials

Martin L. Bocks, MD, FACC
Director, Pediatric Interventional Cardiology
Associate Professor
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Martin.Bocks@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Pediatric medical device development, bioresorbable technology for cardiac applications, wireless pressure sensors, ex situ organ perfusion and preservation, and pre-clinical disease modeling and device testing

John P. Cheatham, MD
Director, Pediatric Interventional Cardiology,
Co-Director of the Heart Center
at Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Professor, Pediatric and Internal Medicine at
The Ohio State University College of Medicine,
George H. Dunlap Endowed Chair
in Interventional Cardiology
John.Cheatham@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Nonsurgical interventions in pediatric cardiology, hybrid therapies

Eric J. Devaney, MD
Chief, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
Clinical Professor, Surgery,
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Eric.Devaney@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Complex neonatal cardiac surgery, mechanical circulatory support and cardiac transplantation for end-stage heart failure
 
Timothy F. Feltes, MD, FACC
Co-Director, The Congenital Heart Collaborative
at UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s
Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
Co-Director of the Heart Center at Nationwide Children’s Hospital,
Professor, Clinical Pediatrics at The Ohio State University College of Medicine,
Andy Paxton Endowed Chair in Cardiology
Timothy.Feltes@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Medications in the treatment of congenital heart disease, pediatric cardiology, neonatal inflammatory response

Mark Galantowicz, MD
Co-Director, The Congenital Heart Collaborative at UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s
Chief, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
Co-Director of the Heart Center
at Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Professor, Clinical Surgery at The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Murray D. Lincoln Endowed Chair in Cardiothoracic Surgery
Mark.Galantowicz@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Surgical treatment and repair of newborns with congenital heart defects, adolescent and adult congenital heart disease, cardiopulmonary transplantation

Anna N. Kamp, MD, MPH
Pediatric Cardiologist
Anna.Kamp@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Arrhythmias in children, arrhythmias in adults with congenital heart disease, sudden arrhythmic death syndromes
 
Naomi J. Kertesz, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist, Director, Electrophysiology and
Pacing at Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Naomi.Kertesz@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Diagnosis and management of arrhythmias, including radiofrequency and cryoablation of supraventricular and ventricular arrhythmias 

Patrick I. McConnell, MD
Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Patrick.McConnell@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Congenital cardiothoracic surgery, adult congenital heart disease, pediatric mechanical assist devices
 
Aymen N. Naguib, MD
Director, Anesthesiology
at Nationwide Children’s Pediatric Heart Center
Aymen.Naguib@NationwideChildrens.org
Special interests: Improving outcomes after cardiac surgery
 
Sarah Plummer, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
Sarah.Plummer@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Fetal cardiology, noninvasive imaging
 
Jill Shivapour, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
Jill.Shivapour@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Pediatric and adult congenital heart disease, exercise physiology in patients with congenital heart disease and arrhythmias, arrhythmias in the fetal, pediatric and adult congenital populations
 
Michael Saalouke, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
Michael.Saalouke@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Heart murmurs in infants to young adults, syncope, arrhythmia diagnosis and management, adult congenital heart disease, sports athlete clearance
 
Christopher Snyder, MD
Division Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
KeyBank – Meyer Family Chair for Excellence in Leadership
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
Associate Professor, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Christopher.Snyder@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Syncope, arrhythmias, palpitations, pacemaker and ICD implantation and follow-up, radiofrequency and cryoblation of accessory pathways and ectopic foci, management of supraventricular and ventricular tachycardia, Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome risk assessment, cardiac murmurs

John Stork, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiologist
John.Stork@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Pediatric pain management, pediatric heart surgery
 
James Strainic, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
James.Strainic@UHhospitals.org
Special interests: Fetal echocardiography, congenital heart disease, pediatric cardiology, echocardiography in congenital heart disease, 3-D echocardiography, pediatric exercise physiology, connective tissue disease in children, transesophageal echocardiography