Department of Orthopedic Leadership

James E. Voos, MD
Chairman, Department of Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
Associate Professor
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org
 
Christopher G. Furey, MD
Chief, Spine Center
Henry H. Bohlman, MD Chair in Spine Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

Patrick J. Getty, MD
Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Musculoskeletal Surgical Oncology
Barbara H. Ruhlman Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

Matthew J Kraay, MD
Director, Center for Joint Replacement and Preservation
Reconstruction and Arthritis Surgery
Kingsbury G. Heiple and Fred A. Lennon Professor of Orthopaedics
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org
 
John Sontich, MD
Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
216-844-7416
John.Sonitch@UHhospitals.org

George H. Thompson, MD
Chief, Pediatric Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-5416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org
 
James E. Voos, MD
Chief, Sports Medicine
Head Team Physician,The Cleveland Browns
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

ORTHOPEDIC DIVISION DIRECTORS

Foot & Ankle
Randall E. Marcus, MD
216-844-3040
Randall.Marcus@UHhospitals.org

Hand & Upper Extremity Surgery
Kevin Malone, MD
216-844-3996
Kevin.Malone@UHhospitals.org
  
Joint Preservation & Cartilage Restoration
Michael J. Salata, MD
216-844-6097
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

Total Joint Replacement
Matthew J. Kraay, MD
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org
 
Oncology & Musculoskeletal Tumors
Patrick J. Getty, MD
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org
 
Pediatric Orthopaedics / Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
George H. Thompson, MD
216-844-5416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org
 
Shoulder & Elbow
Robert J. Gillespie, MD
216-844-0209
Robert.Gillespie@UHhospitals.org

Spine
Christopher G. Furey, MD
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org
 
Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
John Sontich, MD
216-844-7416
John.sontich@UHhospitals.org